Testimonials

Below are some comments from our lovely couples in the past.  If you would like to add a testimonial, please click
“Submit Review”

Aveek & Erica    5/19/21   

Stephanie was great to work with! She helped me reach out to people I was having trouble communicating with. She is such a lovely person, it was a joy to work with her. She would travel all over the island to make sure things were going well. She had good suggestions and was always quick to reply. Great experience! I would recommend to anyone needing help coordinating a special event!

Jesse & Maime    Undetermined   

I emailed Cozumel Wedding Planner to help orchestrate my proposal in Cozumel. I knew nothing about the area and was just looking for suggestions on a place. They got back to me very promptly every time I messaged them, answered all my questions and helped me plan and execute an amazing proposal. They set me up with a Mariachi band, a heart filled with rose petals and a photographer that did a terrific shoot with over 100 photos in a

...more
Jesse & Maime    Undetermined   

I emailed Cozumel Wedding Planner to help orchestrate my proposal in Cozumel. I knew nothing about the area and was just looking for suggestions on a place. They got back to me very promptly every time I messaged them, answered all my questions and helped me plan and execute an amazing proposal. They set me up with a Mariachi band, a heart filled with rose petals and a photographer that did a terrific shoot with over 100 photos in a perfect area, alone on a beach at a very nice restaurant. I highly recommend Cozumel Wedding Planner to anyone looking to get engaged in Cozumel, they do a great job making you feel comfortable and it was well worth it!

Rachel and Bruce Jordan    February 26, 2021   

We are so thankful for Stephanie!

We booked our wedding with them as a stop on our cruise originally and when that couldn’t happen we decided to just fly and stay in Cozumel instead.

Our wedding planning start to finish was so easy and so smooth. Stephanie rolled with all the punches that planned a wedding during a pandemic could possibly throw at us like she’d done it a million times and it was no big deal. I was never

...more
Rachel and Bruce Jordan    February 26, 2021   

We are so thankful for Stephanie!

We booked our wedding with them as a stop on our cruise originally and when that couldn’t happen we decided to just fly and stay in Cozumel instead.

Our wedding planning start to finish was so easy and so smooth. Stephanie rolled with all the punches that planned a wedding during a pandemic could possibly throw at us like she’d done it a million times and it was no big deal. I was never worried about anything!

The actual wedding went smoothly, was zero stress, we got to pick and customize things as much as we wanted, and it could not have been more beautiful of a location. We debated a photographer but are so happy we did it the pictures are amazing. Also, that was the most delicious tres leche cake I’ve ever had!

This was the easiest, smoothest, worry-free version of a wedding I think there could be. Im so happy that we decided to move forward with this destination wedding. Also, Cozumel was amazing, we enjoyed every day and everything we did while staying on the island. We will be back!

Travis and Elly    08/26/2020   

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Stephanie did an amazing job! We couldn’t be more pleased! If you are making plans during COVID or even after, this is your place. We were married at Mr. Sanchos on 08/26/2020. We had zero problems and everything was beautiful and perfect! We made the right decision using Stephanie and deciding to get married in paradise. The flowers were beautiful and the cake was the most delicious cake ever! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Stephanie for a perfect

...more
Travis and Elly    08/26/2020   

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Stephanie did an amazing job! We couldn’t be more pleased! If you are making plans during COVID or even after, this is your place. We were married at Mr. Sanchos on 08/26/2020. We had zero problems and everything was beautiful and perfect! We made the right decision using Stephanie and deciding to get married in paradise. The flowers were beautiful and the cake was the most delicious cake ever! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Stephanie for a perfect wedding!

Brandis and Henry    02/02/2020   

We knew that we wanted a destination wedding for just the two of us in Mexico. When it came time to plan we were overwhelmed planning for a wedding out of the country. We found reviews for Cozumel Wedding Planner that were so good we decided to change our location from another beach in Mexico to Cozumel. Thank goodness we did! Lluvia and her team had everything ready for us when we arrived. Their sincerity and thoroughness makes you feel

...more
Brandis and Henry    02/02/2020   

We knew that we wanted a destination wedding for just the two of us in Mexico. When it came time to plan we were overwhelmed planning for a wedding out of the country. We found reviews for Cozumel Wedding Planner that were so good we decided to change our location from another beach in Mexico to Cozumel. Thank goodness we did! Lluvia and her team had everything ready for us when we arrived. Their sincerity and thoroughness makes you feel exactly like you would want to on your wedding day!

Anna and Schuyler Hoff    1/27/2020   

The best way to describe our wedding and reception was "Perfection!" Hiring a wedding planner/venue site unseen was a bit scary. As the process moved along we felt more and more comfortable. Lluvia is an amazing wedding planner and person. The food and cake were fresh and delicious. The decorations/flowers/table settings were top notch. The photographer was excellent and Cozumel is gorgeous! We felt like we had a celebrity wedding at a fraction of the price. Thanks so much to

...more
Anna and Schuyler Hoff    1/27/2020   

The best way to describe our wedding and reception was "Perfection!" Hiring a wedding planner/venue site unseen was a bit scary. As the process moved along we felt more and more comfortable. Lluvia is an amazing wedding planner and person. The food and cake were fresh and delicious. The decorations/flowers/table settings were top notch. The photographer was excellent and Cozumel is gorgeous! We felt like we had a celebrity wedding at a fraction of the price. Thanks so much to all for making our special day one to remember!

Jenelle and Sam Wilson    01/09/2020   

We cannot rave about Cozumel Wedding Planner enough. Lluvia and her staff did an amazing job of planning and executing our wedding. Getting married at a venue that we have never seen before is a little unsettling. But lluvia made sure everything was planned from A to Z. Everything was taken care of for us, all we had to do was show up! The venue was stunning, the decor was top notch, and the food was incredible. Thank you so

...more
Jenelle and Sam Wilson    01/09/2020   

We cannot rave about Cozumel Wedding Planner enough. Lluvia and her staff did an amazing job of planning and executing our wedding. Getting married at a venue that we have never seen before is a little unsettling. But lluvia made sure everything was planned from A to Z. Everything was taken care of for us, all we had to do was show up! The venue was stunning, the decor was top notch, and the food was incredible. Thank you so much Cozumel wedding planner for making our day so special.

Caro and Tom    12/9/19   

Tom and I had the best time at our wedding, and the Cozumel Wedding Planner team really made that possible. They made sure we had thought about every detail before we got to Cozumel, and the day of the wedding they arrived and just took over, making sure Tom and I didn't have to worry about anything. They even took care of things we hadn't thought about, or hadn't finished preparing. I can’t thank Lluvia, JP and Oni enough for

...more
Caro and Tom    12/9/19   

Tom and I had the best time at our wedding, and the Cozumel Wedding Planner team really made that possible. They made sure we had thought about every detail before we got to Cozumel, and the day of the wedding they arrived and just took over, making sure Tom and I didn't have to worry about anything. They even took care of things we hadn't thought about, or hadn't finished preparing. I can’t thank Lluvia, JP and Oni enough for everything they did leading up to the wedding and the day of the wedding. We got married at Chango Villa with about 60 people, and they handled everything perfectly. They made all the things that were important to us possible, instructed everyone on where to be, what to do, etc, took care of me and Tom throughout the night to make sure we were stress free, and made us feel like everything was taken care of. The wedding was beautiful, the drinks were amazing, the food was on point. It is scary to be planning everything without being there, but I feel so lucky that we had them! Extremely kind, experienced and professional. Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable!!

John & Priscilla Young    11.25.19   

I cant thank Lluvia enough for everything she did for us. The wedding was beautiful. From the flower arrangements to the cake and every detail that was put into this was just amazing. I never thought I could afford a wedding let alone a wedding planner. Not only was this affordable it was also the best day of my life. Thank you so much Cozumel Wedding Planner for giving us such great service and attention. Through out the process I

...more
John & Priscilla Young    11.25.19   

I cant thank Lluvia enough for everything she did for us. The wedding was beautiful. From the flower arrangements to the cake and every detail that was put into this was just amazing. I never thought I could afford a wedding let alone a wedding planner. Not only was this affordable it was also the best day of my life. Thank you so much Cozumel Wedding Planner for giving us such great service and attention. Through out the process I never needed to worry about anything and this was a stress free wedding. Thank you.

Yamile & Marvin    12/30/19   

Thank you so much Lluvia for coordinating our wedding, and such a pleasure to and meet you. It has been stressful wedding from the very beginning but Lluvia from the very beginning worked everything out for me to make this moment memorable. My original date of wedding was supposed to be July 4th, but due to the ship having issues we had to cancelled the cruise. Luckily, Lluvia worked out with me and told me that everything could be on

...more
Yamile & Marvin    12/30/19   

Thank you so much Lluvia for coordinating our wedding, and such a pleasure to and meet you. It has been stressful wedding from the very beginning but Lluvia from the very beginning worked everything out for me to make this moment memorable. My original date of wedding was supposed to be July 4th, but due to the ship having issues we had to cancelled the cruise. Luckily, Lluvia worked out with me and told me that everything could be on hold until I had another date, which we did Dec 30th. That day finally arrived. That morning Carnival send an email stating that the ship was not able to dock in Galveston due to fog. GREAT, I was worried again. Our first stop was Cozumel. Long story short we did arrived to Conzumel but not the time we were supposed to. Lluvia once again made the wedding worked she said Yamile, you will get married. What a relief. I cannot tell you how happy I was to have found a coordinator as detail-oriented as Lluvia. From the very beginning I spoked to her back in October, I knew I was in good hands, and that absolutely everything would be taken care of for my big day. It was, and it was perfect. Thank you!

Ready to experience bliss?